Sixth International Symposium on Antimicrobial Peptides

June 6-8, 2018 – Poitiers, France

We are pleased to announce the upcoming Sixth International Symposium on Antimicrobial Peptides (AMP2018) to be held on June 6-8 2018, in Poitiers, France.

The Sixth edition will cover various domains of AMP research, from today to future sources, structures, functions and applications of AMP, natural or synthetic, in a perspective of sciences for One Health.

The following sessions will take place:

  • Discovery of novel Antimicrobial Peptides (Biodiversity, Data-mining, synthetic and recombinant peptides);
  • Biosynthesis of Antimicrobial Peptides and mechanisms of antimicrobial activity;
  • Interactions between Antimicrobial Peptides and Microbiotas;
  • Immune modulation and other functions of Antimicrobial Peptides;
  • Resistance to Antimicrobial Peptides and therapeutic applications.

The sessions will be opened by key-note lectures by the following invited speakers:

Wilfred A. van der Donk (University of Illinois, USA); Roderich D Süssmuth (University of Berlin, Germany); Konstantin Severinov (Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia); Eefjan Breukink (Utrecht University, Netherlands); Olivier Lesouhaitier (Université de Rouen, France); Günther Weber (Université de Tours, France); Julien Diana (Université Paris Descartes, France); Birgitta Agerberth (Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden); Paul D Cotter (Teagasc Food Research Centre, Cork, Ireland); Monique L van Hoek (George Mason University, USA); Abdelaziz Heddi (INSA Lyon, France); Joshy Jacob (Emory University, USA).

AMP2018 will take place in downtown Poitiers, a city impregnated with history of France. The University of Poitiers was founded in 1431, making it one of the oldest universities in Europe. Poitiers is also a modern city with the proximity of the Futuroscope, a theme park dedicated to the “image of present and future” that attendees will have the opportunity to visit.

Hoping to see you next year in Poitiers, on behalf of the organizing committee,

Pr Jean-Marc Berjeaud